Home | Menu | Sign Up | Donate



October 10, 2016

‘Mayors for Arnie’ proudly endorse Roblan for re-election to Oregon Senate

Mayors from Coastal communities support Senator Arnie Roblan.

Citing his bi-partisan approach, and long track record of delivering results for the Oregon Coast, Democratic and Republican mayors from eight different communities in Senate District 5 announced their endorsement of state Senator Arnie Roblan.

“Arnie is a genuine leader who knows how the Coast works,” said Mayor Linda McCollum, of Reedsport. “He’s thoughtful, he always fights for us, and he knows how to get things done.”

Roblan was first elected to the state House of Representatives in 2004, and served as co-speaker from 2011-2012. Arnie’s accomplishments include the rebuilding of the Coos Bay Rail Link, helping to recruit the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) to Newport, and securing funding for the Tillamook County Courthouse project.

The list of mayors in Senate District 5 that have endorsed Arnie includes:

• Ronald Brean, Yachats
• Crystal Shoji, Coos Bay
• Rebecca Ruede, Dunes City
• Rick Wetherell, North Bend
• Susan Woodruff, Waldport
• Dean Warner, Lakeside
• Linda McCollum, Reedsport
• Joe Henry, Florence

Mayor Susan Woodruff, of Waldport, offered her thoughts: “Cities up and down the Coast are so fortunate to have Arnie standing up for us. He’s always available, he takes the work very seriously, and I know we can count on him whenever we need his help.”

“I’m honored to receive support from so many local leaders up and down Oregon’s Coast,” said Roblan. “Our mayors are the crux of local leadership, and I am so appreciative for the opportunity to work collaboratively to make sure our Coastal communities are heard in Salem.”

One of the most respected legislators at the Capitol, Senator Roblan is running for re-election in Senate District 5, which stretches from Coos Bay, to Tillamook.

Posted Aug. 30, 2016 in Press Release.